Tacoma Times, May 8, 1941: FCC Okehs 2 More Radio Stations Here. August 30, 1941 Dedication

The Federal Communications commission Wednesday authorized two new standard broadcast stations in Tacoma. The licensees are Tacoma Broadcasters, 1490 kc, 250 watt power, unlimited time; and J. Mingo, 1430 kc, 1500 watt or 1 kilowatt power, unlimited time. Cecil C. Cavanaugh, now on a business trip in the east, is president of Tacoma Broadcasters.
J. Mingo formerly was editor of the Tacoma Ledger.

AUGUST 30, 1941

Click to ENLARGE

Author: Jason Remington

Creator, Admin, & Editor of QZVX.COM, former broadcaster at KAMT/Tacoma, KRPM FM/Tacoma, KJUN/Puyallup, KASY/Auburn, KTAC AM/Tacoma, KBRD FM/Tacoma, KMTT FM/Tacoma, and KOOL FM/Phoenix. -- Airchecks
Please review our COMMENT GUIDELINES before posting a comment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *